Home > Industry > Appointment & Jobs > New NBN Directors Revealed

New NBN Directors Revealed

New NBN Directors Revealed

The new directors are former Telstra executive Mr. Doug Campbell, former CEO of law firm Freehills Mr. Peter Hay, former partner of management consulting firm McKinsey & Co Ms. Siobhan McKenna, former Westpac executive Ms. Diane Smith-Gander, and former Westfarmers Finance Director Mr. Gene Tilbrook.

“The NBN Co Board will help drive the rollout of the National Broadband Network and guide the development of company operations. These Board appointees are expertly qualified and experienced to establish this important component of our future economic infrastructure,” says Minster for Finance and Deregulation, Lindsay Tanner.

The five new directors will join the Executive Chair, Mr Michael Quigley, on the board. Mr. Quigley has also been appointed as Chief Executive Officer of NBN Co.

Minister for Broadband, Communications, and the Digital Economy, Senator Stephen Conroy said, “These appointments move us to an important next stage in the implementation of this¬†infrastructure project. Mr Quigley and the five new directors bring a strong set of skills necessary for a task of this scale and importance.”