Home > Latest News > Samsung’s Galaxy Unpacked Event Tipped To Take Place On July 10

Samsung’s Galaxy Unpacked Event Tipped To Take Place On July 10

The 2024 Samsung Unpacked event is just around the corner, according to a leak that surfaced from tipster Evan Blass.

The event has been expected to take place in mid-July for a while, and in April, the first leak surfaced claiming the official date was July 10.

Now, on X (formerly Twitter), Evan Blass has seemingly confirmed the Samsung Unpacked event will take place on July 10.

He shared a countdown timer that is expected to appear on the Samsung website soon. The time on this indicates the event will take place at 10PM KST (Korean Standard Time), which is 6AM PT / 9AM ET (US) / 11PM AEST.

Other leaks have suggested the location will be Paris, as Samsung is a major sponsor for this year’s Olympic Games.

Over the last few years, Samsung has held two Unpacked events to show off its latest technology. One takes place earlier in the year, revealing the latest additions to the Galaxy S range, and the other usually takes place mid-year for foldables, wearables, and other technology.

The first event for this year took place in January, where the company revealed the new AI-enhanced Galaxy S24 range.

In 2021 and 2022, the event took place in August, while last year’s event was also in July.

Expected to be revealed at the event include the company’s latest foldables, the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold6 and Galaxy Z Flip6. Both are expected to come with the Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 chipset and have a ton of AI features.

The Flip6 appears to be a bigger upgrade, tipped to have a larger cover display, more RAM and a significant camera boost.

However, there could be an Ultra version of the Z Fold in the works.

New wearables, such as the Samsung Galaxy Watch 7 are also expected to be revealed, coming with a new processor, better battery life, and possibly a square face.

Additionally, the brand-new Galaxy Ring is expected to make its debut.

Officially unveiled in January, and further detailed at the 2024 Mobile World Congress (MWC) event, this device is expected to be a fitness tracker that offers heart health monitoring, sleep tracking and a vitality score.

It’s also tipped to come in eight different sizes.

Evan Blass believes there will also be two types of Galaxy Book 4 Edge on display, as well as two sets of Galaxy Buds 3.

The buds have been tipped to come with real-time AI translation.



You may also like
JB Hi-Fi Shares Climb To Record High
Is Samsung Gearing Up For Large Mergers And Acquisitions?
Samsung Preorders For Galaxy Flip & Fold 6 Not Rolling In As Tipped
Samsung Acquires Startup To Enhance AI Capabilities
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip6 and Samsung Galaxy Z Fold6
Is Samsung Planning A Third Foldable Launch This Year?