Wrong Address? Gmail Users Given Second Chance With “Undo Send”
As Google characterises it, the “moment when you press send and immediately realise you made a terrible mistake” – the solution has arrived in the form of the feature which delays sending of an email for a period of time, giving users opportunity for pause and reflection.
Undo Send had previously been available via Gmail Labs, which allows users to try out experimental new Gmail features, and it has now found its way to the mainstream.
Google has announced that it is now available on Android, iOS and the web.
Turned off by default for users not currently using the Labs version, the feature can be enabled from the General tab in Gmail settings.
Users are able to set emails to be delayed from five seconds up to 30 seconds. Once activated, the option will appear automatically, allowing users to retrieve an email within the designated time frame following the email being sent.