Home > Communication > Vodafone Adds 8 New Destinations To $5 Roaming

Vodafone Adds 8 New Destinations To $5 Roaming

Vodafone has expanded its international mobile coverage, adding Israel, Taiwan, Chile, Sri Lanka, Nauru, Jersey, Guernsey, and Isle of Man as supported countries for the telco’s popular $5-a-day mobile roaming package.

According to Vodafone Consumer Business Unit Director Ben McIntosh, “Sometimes 100MB here and there to use while you’re roaming the world – like you get from some other Aussie telcos –  just doesn’t cut it, which is why our $5 Roaming is built for customers who like to travel without rationing their data.”

The package, introduced back in 2014, allows customers to “use your phone, tablet or mobile broadband plan like you do at home for $5 extra per day” for up to 90 days.

The full list of supported countries now includes Albania, Denmark, India, Malta, Romania , Sweden, Austria, England, Indonesia, Monaco, Samoa, Switzerland, Belgium, Estonia, Ireland, Montenegro, Scotland, Taiwan, Brazil, Fiji, Israel, Nauru, Serbia, Thailand, Bulgaria, Finland, Italy, Netherlands, Singapore, Tonga, Canada, France, Japan, New Zealand, Slovak Republic, Turkey, Chile, Germany, Jersey, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, Northern Ireland, Slovenia, USA, China, Greece, Latvia, Norway, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, Croatia, Hong Kong, Lithuania, Papua New Guinea, South Africa, Wales, Cyprus, Hungary, Luxembourg, Poland, Spain,  Czech Republic, Iceland, Malaysia, Portugal and Sri Lanka.