Home > Latest News > Google’s Pixel 6 Launches On October 19

Google’s Pixel 6 Launches On October 19

The latest Google Phone, the Pixel 6 will launch on Tuesday, October 19.

The launch will kick off at 10am PT / 6pm BST / 4am AEDT. 

Google is expected to launch two handsets at the event — the Pixel 6 and the Pixel 6 Pro. 

Previous versions of the Google Pixel phones

Both variants will sport the same design which includes a prominent rear camera strip housing and be powered by Google’s very own Tensor processor. 

On the imaging front, the Pixel 6 Pro is likely to feature some impressive improvements, including a sensor that sucks in much lighter for better shots in dim conditions, while the Pixel 6 Pro will also bring optical zoom to the table.  

 

You may also like
Amazon Allows Knock-offs – Depending On Who Is Being Knocked Off
ACCC Seeks New Powers To Curb Tech Sector
Google Countersues Epic Games
Security Risk In Google’s Epic Fortnite Court Battle
Google’s “Pixel Pass” Set To Challenge Apple One