Home > Content > EA Offer FIFA Free Weekend

EA Offer FIFA Free Weekend

Games publisher Electronic Arts is offering their critically acclaimed FIFA 17 for free to Xbox One and Playstation 4 players for the duration of the coming weekend.

Beginning 5am AEDT / 7am NZDT Friday, November 25 and running through 6:59pm AEDT / 8.59pm NZDT Monday, November 28, fans can experience the game’s all new cinematic story mode “The Journey” and usual lineup of multiplayer options.

Any progress made over the weekend will carry over for those who go on to purchase the game at a later date.

When released earlier in the year, EA Sports: FIFA 17 received favorable reviews with Game Rant saying that  “In short, FIFA 17 is a fuller experience than previous games, and when that’s married up with the slick, licensed depth and complex player ratings that fans expect, it’s hard to find reasons not to pick it up. The gaming equivalent of a half-volley into the top corner.”

Free weekends have proved a popular tactic since their early use by Valve to draw users to their Steam digital distribution service back in 2007 and as recently as last weekend for Activision-Blizzard’s popular online shooter game Overwatch.

EA are also running a number of Black Friday deals for their 2016 lineup on digital distribution platform Origin, including Titanfall 2, Battefield 1 and Mirror’s Edge Catalyst.